Tags

,

 

The Report was overall positive while pointing out areas for work and improvement. I agree with and am not surprised by the observation that “the concept and research are stronger than the final delivered image”. The part of the process that I struggled with the most was the finding/creating of visual analogues that reflected the concept. I agree that the chosen concept may have been a bit too ambitious for my “limited resources and practical experience”; I only realised this as I grappled with the task which I managed to complete albeit with difficulty and with a resultant image with which “there are a few issues that require addressing”.

The Report’s advice and observations on the final image itself are insightful and very useful. I hope to be able to implement some of them before submitting (all five Assignments) for formal assessment.

The Report’s general advice on reading and on viewing in general and on individual photographers in particular is interesting and informative, and I will act on it.

 

 

 

